Bonnie P.

Part-time, 23 year old nanny from Ellicott City, MD with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Ellicott City, MD | 23 yrs old
7 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Ellicott City, MD | 23 yrs old | 7 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Bonnie
I absolutely love caring for children, and love developing relationships with children and families with whom I work. I began babysitting when I was 13, after being certified by the American Red Cross. I was certified in basic first aid and CPR (certifications which are now expired but could easily be renewed). When I was 14 I was hired as a long-term babysitter for a young boy, and stayed with him regularly for 3 years, until he moved away. At 16, I received my first nanny position, working with a family with three children, aged 9 months, 2 years, and 4 years. I was extremely comfortable with the children and had a wonderful time with them. I would go to the children's home after school and care for them while their parents were working. It was common to prepare dinner, entertain them (my favorite!), do light house cleaning, bathe the children, and prepare the children for bed. I loved the family, but scheduling conflicts prevented me from staying with them. Since then, I have had a couple more regular families, but nothing as long term as the two mentioned previously, which is what I prefer.

Along with work experience as a babysitter/nanny, I have extensive experience in the Public School System. Although I am currently working on my undergraduate teaching degree, I have been working for them every summer at summer school as a paid, assistant teacher since I was 16 years old. Prior to that, I had volunteered in their summer school from ages 11-15; this summer marks my 10th year! It is a wonderful program, and I have had a lot of experience preparing and executing lessons to children individually as well as in groups of up to 7 children. Currently, I work in the MINC-EL program with 2 and 3-year-old children with autism. I have also worked in the regular preschool and kindergarten programs, with students with special needs as well as students without.

In addition to these experiences, I also have been certified in Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) Therapy, and have worked with other therapists and Board Certified Behavior Analysts to work with children with autism, as well as to address behavioral problems and incorporate intervention with other children.

I absolutely love what I do, and I know that providing and caring for children is right for me. Nothing makes me happier than teaching, playing with, and caring for children.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.