NANNY - Beverly K. from Keller, TX 76244 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Beverly K.

(2)
$10 – 15/hr Keller, TX
10+ yrs exp 24 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Beverly

Hello, my name is Beverly, I'm 20 years old and I'm a College Student at TCC. I'm the 3rd of 6 kids in my family. Children have always been a huge part in my life. At the age of 8 I started staying at home babysitting my 3 younger siblings who were the age of 7, 5, and 1 years old. Feeding, changing diapers, going on walks etc with them. From then on I was always babysitting or nannying. At age of 16 I nannied for a family for about 2 years. Then I took a break from childcare and went into working a full time job as a hostess at Cristina's Mexican Restaurant. After a good 2 years of working with them I went back to child care and started working at my first daycare(Premier Academy). I worked at premier for a year and 3 months, working with kids from the ages of 6 weeks too 3 years old. I fell in love with my kids and their families so much I started babysitting them on weekends. Working at a daycare really showed me how much I really loved working with kids and watching them learn and grow, so I soon realized I needed to change my major from Nursing to Early Childhood Education. I want to be a teacher in the near future, so working with children, whether if it's in a childcare facility or baby sitting and nannying, has been educating me and preparing to be the best teacher I can be when I'm finally licensed.
Comfortable with pets
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Beverly Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Shannon N.
Aug 27, 2019
Great with kids and very reliable. She is timely and you won't regret hiring her!
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Tarrant County College District

Some high school

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified