Beth B.

Part-time, 44 year old nanny from Atlanta, GA with 3 years of experience and a background check on file
Atlanta, GA | 44 yrs old
3 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Atlanta, GA | 44 yrs old | 3 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Beth
Hi, my name is Beth and I am a Mary Lin parent who is looking for a part-time job as an after school nanny. I guarantee that your kids will be safely picked up from school, prepared a healthy homemade snack, complete their homework, and be involved in fun and enriching activities until you are able to get home from work. I am the parent of a smart, sweet, and well adjusted 7-year-old, who is currently in 2nd grade. I am looking for a family that will welcome my son and I into your after school routine as friends, playmates and as your children's caretaker. I am a member of the PTA and am very familiar with all of the policies and procedures at the school, including afternoon pick up. I know a lot of the neighborhood kids and I am a well liked and respected member of our community. I am also available during school holidays and any time that your child needs to stay home sick from school

I have tons of experience working with elementary school aged children. For many years I worked for the Center for Puppetry Arts as an Outreach Teacher and have also done theatre and puppetry workshops with arts organizations around Atlanta.

I am also a writer and web designer. I was recently laid off from my full time job as the Creative Director for a daily deal website (sort of like Groupon, but geared towards moms). I have made a personal decision to not go back to the corporate world full time, but to instead be a resource for a family after school and to be able to be a positive influence in the after school lives of my child and the kids in my care. The elementary years are pivotal in our children's development, and I am excited to have the opportunity to serve as a role model and guide.

I live in Candler Park, have reliable transportation, a clean driving record, and memberships to Fernbank and the Atlanta Zoo that I am happy to share with your children. I am happy to do light housecleaning, laundry, and light cooking for your family while I am in your home. I hope to be a helpful extension of your family and to do what I can to make your life easier and to make your children's lives happy and healthy.

I am available to meet and interview any time that is convenient for you, including nights or weekends. I am also available for occasional night or weekend babysitting. Just let me know what you need, and I'll be there.

Thanks!
Beth
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
7 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.