Senior Care Provider from Arlington, MA 02474 - Care.com
part-time

Bertha S.

(0)
$10 – 20/hr Arlington, MA
6 yrs exp 44 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Bertha

My Resume:
Objective:

To obtain a position as a HHA/PCA where my nursing assistant skills can be utilized.

B.A in Economics, Rutgers State University- GPA 3.4 2000-2001
AA in Nursing Brookdale Comm College.GPA 3.5......2002-
Completed 100 hours of Red Cross HHA/C.N.A training December 2007
Nursing School Clinical Rotations included Pediatrics, OR, Med Surg, NICU and Quincy Nursing Homes.

Relevant Courses:
Nursing & Human Needs I, Nursing & Human Needs II, Issues in Nursing, Basic Needs in Community, Nursing & Human Needs III, Microbiology, Anatomy & Physiology I&II

Experience:

Live-out care private homes, Lincroft, NJ and Back Bay, MA 2002-2007
Provided various child care and elderly care services to different families
Babysit 5-month-old twin girls
Babysat 8-year-old girl and 13-year-old brother
Provide one-on-one care for elderly
Travel companion for 6-year-old twin girls
Activities included playing, reading, feeding, changing the children
Taking the teenagers to weekend activities and after school activities
Providing encouragement and support always listening to children

Care manager, Sunrise Assisted Living, Lincroft, NJ 2001-2004
Assisted with and performed activities of daily living for residents with dementia and other conditions affecting both cognitive and physical mobility.
Measure and record resident weights and vital signs.
Provided emotional support and companionship to residents and family members.
Initiated and promoted social communications among residents, through group activities and recreation.
Observed and reported changes in resident's conditions to nurse on duty.

Night Auditor, Marriott Red Bank NJ 2000-2002
Performed the auditing of the hotels daily cash flow.
Ensure guest needs were met in a timely and professional manner.
Balance all house accounts using the hotels micros system.
Handle cash, make change and post charges to guest suites and house accounts using the hotel's computer system.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi

Bertha Can Also Help With:

Companion
Education
Rutgers
2001

College degree

Verified info

Email Verified