NANNY - Barbara D. from Chelsea, MI 48118 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Barbara D.

(4)
Cared for 2 families
$20 – 25/hr Chelsea, MI
10+ yrs exp
Join to contact

Meet Barbara

Hello! I have been married for 36 years and have 3 children: A daughter, 31, two sons, 26, and 23, a great son-in-law and I am a proud grandma of a 5-year-old grandson and a year and a half year old granddaughter! I was a stay at home mom until my youngest started kindergarten and I began working part-time in the schools as a lunch room supervisor, kitchen assistant, and eventually in all the schools filling in for the paraprofessionals and secretaries. I really loved being around all the kids and especially my kids during this time. I loved to read & sing to my children when they were younger and we were active in music and sports. I have been a nanny for 9 years and I truly enjoy being with children and love watching them grow and learn. I also love all animals but cats are my favorite! I'm warm and fun yet can be a-gentle firm when needed. I am looking for three 8-9 hour days a week .
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 15 mi

Barbara Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Pets
Companion
Packing / Moving

Most recent review

MP
Megan P. Hired Barbara
Oct 11, 2018
Barb was amazing with our infant son! She was constantly coming up with new, developmental activities for him. She was flexible with his sleeping and eating schedule which was constantly changing. She loved and cared for him like he was her own. We would highly recommend Barb!
Showing results 1 of 4

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified