Barbara C.

Part-time pet care provider from Golden, CO with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Golden, CO |
10+ years experience
part-time $10-50/hr
Golden, CO | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-50/hr
Meet Barbara
Do your pets need extra attention during the day... or while you are on a trip? Don't expose your pets to the dreaded kennel ... Contact me for all of your pet/house care needs. I am very reliable! I do some part time substitute teaching and therefore can be flexible to meet your scheduling needs.

LOCATION: I live on the border of Golden and Arvada in the Fieldstone neighborhood (64th & Easley... just East of HWY 93).

MY EXPERIENCE: I am experienced with many types of pets. I currently have two loving dogs (tiny and larger). In my lifetime, I have had birds, turtles, ferrets, hamsters/gerbils, ducks, rabbits, dogs, cats, horses, fish, newts, hermit crabs, frogs, an arctic fox... even baby skunks (tried to save some newborns). Other experience... I have been an assistant manager at a pet store. My family and friends depend on me to keep their house and pets happy and safe when they are away. I have references available at your request.

SERVICES: Some (but not all) services that I can provide you:
*Drop-in care as needed
*Extended daily care
*Overnight care at your home (limited)-$35 includes a walks
*Overnight care in my home (for some critters)
*Advanced or last-minute emergency notice
*Personal attention, playtime and companionship
*Dog walks - Base rate $12/30 minutes (discount for regulars!)
*Administering medication
*Attending to mealtime
*Providing fresh water
*Poop scooping
*Clean litter box
*Cage cleaning
*Pet grooming
*Obedience
*Water plants
*Turn lights, radio, TV on/off
*Collect mail/newspapers
*Close/open blinds or curtains
*Take out the trash
*Special requests... You will find that I am pretty flexible!


RATES: Since individual needs will vary for each family, rates will vary depending on the job. Just shoot me an e-mail or call me and tell me about your pet care needs.

INITIAL MEETING: I will be happy to have an initial meeting with you and your pets. I know it can be a little worrisome trying to hire someone to care for your pets and/or home without meeting them first. I am looking forward to meeting you and your pets!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Provides services for - Dogs
provider provider
Provides services for - Cats
provider provider
Provides services for - Birds
provider provider
Provides services for - Fish
provider provider
Provides services for - Amphibians
provider provider
Provides services for - Mammals
provider provider
Provides services for - Horses
provider provider
Provides services for - Exotic Pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.