BABYSITTER - Avery B. from New York, NY 10029 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Avery B.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$18 – 26/hr New York, NY
8 yrs exp 24 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Avery

Hello! My name is Avery. I am beginning a graduate degree in School Psychology at Columbia University and am seeking part-time babysitting and/or tutoring jobs for the summer as well as the school year. I spent the last 2 years teaching first grade Reading and Writing with Teach for America. Before this, I graduated from New York University with Cum Laude Honors in Applied Psychology. Throughout college I regularly babysat for multiple families (with children aged 5 months-10 years), including school pick-up three days a week, and I regularly sat an infant child in Miami (along with teaching!). I am seeking part-time babysitting or tutoring opportunities (certified educator in K-6 Reading, Math, Science, and Writing). Please reach out if you think I could be a helpful addition to your family's routine--I am passionate about working with children, experienced in my field, friendly, energetic, and responsible, and hope to speak to you soon!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 6 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Avery Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep
Education
Columbia University
2023

Graduate Degree in School Psychology

New York University
2018

Bachelor's in Applied Psychology

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Current professional teaching certificate in K-6 Elementary Education (Reading, Writing, Math, Science, Social Studies)

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified