Ashley S.

Full-time, 28 year old babysitter from Concord, CA with 3 years of experience and a background check on file
Concord, CA | 28 yrs old
3 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Concord, CA | 28 yrs old | 3 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Ashley
Throughout high school I held small babysitting jobs and even was an assistant in a home day care for a year when I was 15. Children in the day care were 1-4 years of age and my job was to tend to the children, help prepare/serve meals and observe outside play time.

In 2007 I was a nanny for three girls who were all in elementary school. In addition to taking them to parks to play or helping with homework, I also picked them up from school and took them home, prepared dinner and did any other light housework around the house. I also observed them in a public pool.

My most recent experience is with a baby who I have been watching weekly since he was 5 months old; he is now 12 months. I am responsible for all his meals and his messes and put him down for naps. We also spend lots of time playing with blocks and reading, you know all that fun stuff!

I used to volunteer at a crisis nursery (for about a year) with children ranging from newborn to 5 years old. I observed the children and assisted them with meals and activities. I was there usually at night when they were ready to go to bed and assisted with that as well.

I was a student teacher at my college's children's school, for two semesters, in the older preschool classroom. There were 20 different and wonderful children that I helped teach who were 3.5 to 5 years old. I helped set up activities and sing songs, read books, and help nourished their play to guide their development. This summer I have also substituted in the classroom at MCCS as well.

I have 12 units in Early Childhood Education from Diablo Valley College and Fullerton College and am currently attending Mills College to complete my bachelor's degree in child development, which I will finish summer 2012. I love to play games, theater, run around outside and read with children and hope to be of help in any way possible.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Ashley.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in