BABYSITTER - Ashley M. from La Porte, IN 46350 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Ashley M.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 15/hr La Porte, IN
8 yrs exp 30 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Ashley

I have worked in childcare for over 10 years. I began as a nanny after high school then went on to get my associates in Early Childhood. Since earning my degree I have worked in 2 large childcare centers. While in the centers I was a 3/4 preschool teacher. I have a great passion for watching young minds grow. Sadly working in a childcare center no longer fits my family. I am now a stay at home mom with our baby girl and we have a school-aged kiddo. I look forward to speaking with you!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Ashley Can Also Help With:

Date Night

Most recent review

DW
Delaina W. Hired Ashley
Oct 28, 2013
Ashley worked for me for approximately 7 months and started when my son was 13 months old. I really enjoyed having Ashley work for me. She was always very responsible and reliable. She had a lot of experience with young children and was very comfortable around my busy toddler. I am pleased to give her a good recommendation.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Ivy Tech Community College - South Bend
2013

Associate's in Elementary Education

Bethel College - Mishawaka

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am certified by the American Red Cross in First Aid and CPR. I have worked with special need children on numerous occasions. I have also completed courses such as infant massage, SIDS training, and effective communication with children and parents.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified