NANNY - Ashley M. from San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Ashley M.

(7)
Cared for 6 families
$20 – 25/hr San Luis Obispo, CA
6 yrs exp 32 yrs old
Background Check
Join to contact

Meet Ashley

I worked as a full time nanny, for a family in Beverly Hills, for 2 years, after I graduated from UCLA. I had such an amazing experience helping raise the 2 children that we consider each other family & still remain close to this day. I worked for the Dept. of Social Services as a respite provider, have CPR/First Aid training & certification & experience w/ special needs children. Your kid(s) is/are in excellent hands! I have a clean driving record & am able to assist w/ meals, light housekeeping, groceries & laundry (I know how quickly it can pile up!) I love children, doing activities w/ them including homework help & hope to help out a family as wonderful as the ones I've been privileged to work w/ thus far. :)

*Covid 19 Update: I'm serious in complying w/ gov't & local mandates & am happy to follow your lead re: what you feel comfortable w/ in terms of health & safety.*
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Ashley Can Also Help With:

Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Stephanie K. Hired Ashley
Nov 29, 2020
Ashley has been taking excellent care of our 10 month old daughter. We truly feel so fortunate to have found such a loving and nurturing caregiver. Our daughter loves spending time with her at the park, painting, going for walks, learning sign language, talking, walking & reading books. Ashley and our daughter have made some adorable Thanksgiving, Halloween and birthday artwork that we will cherish forever. Her experience with kids and background in education is very apparent. She gently nudges our daughter to experience and learn something new every day. Ashley has taught our daughter to sign for "milk", "all done" and "more". She is on time, flexible with some last minute schedule changes and is very reliable. She shows up eager to work and care for our daughter. During nap time, she has color coordinated her bookshelf, documented her day in the baby journal, prepped food, texted me photos & updates and organized her toys & clothes. She has become family!
Showing results 1 of 7
Education
University of California - Los Angeles

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified