Arthur K.

Part-time, 25 year old special needs caregiver from New York, NY with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New York, NY | 25 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
New York, NY | 25 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Arthur
I am a recent graduate of Temple University who will be studying occupational therapy at Columbia University. I will be moving to New York City in early June.
My experience in special needs care began five years ago when I worked as a direct care professional for young adult males diagnosed with autism. As an undergraduate at Temple University I provided student companionship for an older gentleman with dementia. I also was a respite provider for a family with three child-aged brothers, of which two were on the autism spectrum, for about two years. Throughout my college career I volunteered as a Big Brother at an elementary school and with children at the Norris Homes Community Center in Philadelphia, PA. I am also an EMT-basic in the state of PA. I will receive my reciprocity of NY state in a couple of weeks.
It is my passion to help children with special needs. I am a fun, compassionate, and patient caregiver. Please contact me if you have any questions or concerns.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.