NANNY - Ariel V. from Meadow Vista, CA 95722 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Ariel V.

(1)
Cared for 3 families
$15 – 20/hr Meadow Vista, CA
2 yrs exp 30 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Ariel

Moving to the Colorado Springs area, June 6th.

As the second oldest in a large homeschooling family, I grew up taking care of children of every age and description. (Usually several at once). I kept them on task with their schooling, supervised recreational activities, taught everything from cooking to comprehensive reading, and encouraged the children to help work together towards a happy, organized household.

For over the past year and a half, I've been a nanny for three amazing little balls of energy. (Otherwise known as boys). With three little men (3 years old and under), it's been quite an adventure! Navigating bikes, first steps, letter sounds, the great outdoors, swordplay 'etiquette', (Below the shoulders!) and lizards, has kept us pretty busy. We've learned about everything from colors, numbers, shapes, and potty training, to, how the human body works, why rocks sink, and how to climb trees (preferably without falling out of them). We read, play, walk, and talk about everything. Somewhere throughout our adventures, we learn the things that character is made of; how to work, how to not give up when things are hard, how to help others, be kind, and do what's right, even when that's not easy.

While I've worked in various occupations over the years, and have found many of them to be rewarding, working with children is really where my heart is. After working as a CNA in a dementia unit full time, and being a nanny part time, I switched to 'nanny' as my primary occupation. And I've loved every minute of it!
Unfortunately, my husband and I's decision to move closer to family means leaving my little men (whom I currently nanny) behind. (For some reason their parents won't let me take them with me!) :) So I am now looking for a new family to serve.

I did want to note that though I do not have experience with special needs children, I did work for almost a year in a dementia unit, and therefore have had experience caring for individuals with disabilities, learning/comprehension impairments, and dementia.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi

Ariel Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Karey W. Hired Ariel
May 5, 2015
Ariel has been our nanny for the past three years. Her influence on our boys has been incredible. Ariel has incredible amounts of patience, kindness, gentleness and love. Wrangling three boys throughout the day seems like a breeze to her. I work from home so I hear how happy the boys are with her throughout the day and that her positive attitude never falters. She is very proactive in teaching the boys their colors, letters, shapes and everyday lessons in nature, animals, the human body, bugs, you name it. No question goes answered and every answer is thoughtful and meaningful to the boys. The amounts of knowledge they have gained from her is endless. Ariel has already insisted on the boys having proper manners as well. The other day, one of the boys said, "Girls go first." And, let me walk out of the room first. My little gentleman in the making. These are the things that, I believe, make Ariel stand out among the rest and add a very positive influence to the home. She always cleans up after the boys and goes above and beyond in keeping the house orderly and kept when it comes to the boys. She's also very good about letting me know when diapers, wipes or other household items are running low. I'm not sure what we will do without her once she moves!
Showing results 1 of 1

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified