April R.

Full-time, 40 year old babysitter from McDonald, PA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
McDonald, PA | 40 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
McDonald, PA | 40 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet April
I am a 38-year-old mother of two. I have a son who is 9 and a 7-year-old daughter. I work part time for a Rehab teaching drug and alcohol prevention curriculum's in schools in Washington County. Unfortunately, as school budgets get cut so do my hours. I am looking to either supplement what little hours I still have, or for the right position I would be willing to quit my job.
I am open to coming to your home, but I am allergic to cats and some dogs. I would be available from approximately 7:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. If you are open to me watching your children at my home, I can be available until 6:00 p.m. I would also be interested in evening and weekend positions depending on the days and times needed.

A little about my background:
-Act 33/34 clearances as well as FBI clearances.
-Degree in social work with 7 years teaching prevention curriculum's to grades K-12 in public schools.
-Two years of experience as a Therapeutic Staff Support for children with ADHD, ODD, and Autism Spectrum Disorders.
-Experienced as a nanny and as a preschool caregiver.

What I have to offer you/your child:
-My undivided attention. I do not work from home nor sit in front of my computer all day.
-A playroom with a variety of games/toys, and room to move around when we can't get outside.
-A structured day with time for table activities, arts/crafts, pretend play, music, learning games, active movement.
-A smoke free, pet free, allergy friendly environment.
-Infant/child CPR and first aid certification.

I also have a minivan, and would love to be able to go on various fun outings like the pool, library, parks, museums, etc. I have a clean driving record and can provide proof of insurance.
If this sounds like something you are interested in, please contact me to further discuss your needs.
Most Recent Review
I had April watch my 5-year-old daughter at her home (which is large, well-appointed with kids toys, and clean) and my daughter didn't want to leave. I think that had to a lot to do with April's involvement and that her children are very welcoming. I would absolutely recommend April and will use her for my childcare needs in the future. Posted Nov 18, 2013
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania
Bachelor's in Social Work
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in