April H.

Part-time, 35 year old tutor from Greer, SC with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Greer, SC | 35 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $20-30/hr
Greer, SC | 35 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $20-30/hr
Meet April
I have a B. S. in Psychology and a M. Ed. in Special Education from Furman University, focusing on Learning Disabilities.
I have 8.5 years of experience as a Special Education Teacher, at the elementary, middle and high school levels. I have worked with students with learning disabilities, emotional disabilities, other health impairments including Attention Deficit Disorder and mental disabilities. In addition, I have been tutoring students by providing home-bound services, behavioral therapies, private tutoring, strategic instruction targeting deficit areas, and homework assistance. I have done this for more than 12 years. My special education background provides me with the ability to analyze and target any student's specific needs effectively, and provide him or her with a variety of strategies, to ensure success. As I almost majored in math, tutoring in this subject is of particular interest to me.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Reading Adult
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Math - Algebra 1
provider provider
Math - Algebra 2
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Math - Geometry
provider provider
Math - Middle School Math
provider provider
Science - Psychology
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about April.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in