April B.

Full-time, 33 year old nanny from Bolingbrook, IL with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Bolingbrook, IL | 33 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Bolingbrook, IL | 33 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet April
I have almost always been around children. I grew up babysitting family members, as well as other children in the neighborhood. That is probably where my love for watching children started. It is so exciting to teach children different things and to have them teach me on occasion. I was the lead teacher in the 2-year-old's room at a daycare by my hometown for about three months, but had to leave because I was moving (my husband got a teaching job at a high school up here). I worked at a daycare in the 2-year-old's room up here for a little over a year.

I, then, had a position as a temporary nanny (their nanny was on maternity leave) for two families, at the same time. I watched their children together (six all together). I was a nanny for a great family for a few months (I was pregnant and they wanted to find a different nanny) after my temporary position was over. I am a stay-at-home mom now with 3 boys (6-year-old, a 4-year-old, and a 14-month-old), and would like to have them with me on any position that I take. I just finished a nanny position for a wonderful family during the school year (4+ years). The family I have been a nanny for will not need me anymore (sadly) because their kids will be in school. I've watched their two children grow for the past 4 years. While I prefer watching your children from my home, I would also consider watching them from your home as well.. If you are interested in me, I would love to talk with you about your position. Thank you!
Most Recent Review
I interviewed April but we decided to go with a caregiver whose home was more convenient along my commute. But my husband and I interviewed April in her home, and we really really liked her! We met her family, and found her to be incredibly sweet, experienced, and capable. I would definitely recommend you checking her out for your little ones. A total side note, but April has a great fenced-in back yard. We could have really seen our little one enjoying playing back there! She has lots of toys and fun things at her house, and we were really drawn to some of these things. April's personality is awesome, and it made our decision really difficult. You definitely want to meet her. Posted Jul 27, 2015
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Franklin University
Bachelor's in Management
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in