Tutoring & Lessons Provider from McKinney, TX 75071 - Care.com
part-time

Antonia W.

(9)
Cared for 10 families
$50 – 65/hr McKinney, TX
9 yrs exp
Join to contact

Meet Antonia

My tutoring experience includes the core subjects for elementary school. I have worked with students from Kindergarten through sixth grade. All students have made measurable academic gains, gain self-confidence, and learn how to enhance their skills under my tutelage. I am a certified teacher, and I work with students after school and on weekends. My current rate is $50-$60, depending on location, student grade level, and travel time/distance. I provide materials and monitor student progress. Call me if your student needs additional support. Read my reviews to see if you think I will be a good fit for your family.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep

Most recent review

AM
Amber M. Hired Antonia
Jul 23, 2019
Toni has been wonderful for my family and I highly recommend her! She saw her 2x a week towards the end of one school year (3rd) and 1x a week the following school year (4th). She has SO much more confidence and her grades have really reflected all the hard work. We have a set of twins that will be working with Toni this year to get them up to speed along with L. : )
Showing results 1 of 9
Education
Southern Methodist University

Graduate Degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am certified to teach grades pre-K through sixth and ESL here in the state of Texas.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified