Antje B.

Part-time, 26 year old nanny from Seattle, WA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Seattle, WA | 26 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Seattle, WA | 26 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Antje
Short story: I am currently Master's program student at SPU to be a high school Language Arts/Social Studies teacher. I am a Seattle native, love working with kids of any age, pets, and outdoor time. I am specifically looking for summer opportunities.

I aim for a respectful, encouraging relationship with the children I work with. I love the outdoors and fostering children's creativity. TV and computer time are at a minimum in my mind. Children need to be challenged year round in a way that is different, exciting, and gets them to want to learn. I want to help provide this environment in your home. My experience includes babysitting with certain families as a part of ongoing relationships, working with and tutoring children with disabilities and English language learners, working with groups of kids (up to 10, with other supervisors), and working/tutoring/teaching kids, internationally. I aspire to work with children, internationally, long term. My nanny experience includes before/after school care, light housework (dishes, children's laundry), cooking - including family meal prep, pet care, and house sitting while family is out of town, and summer childcare including tutoring. I simply love children and I enjoy spending time with them. I am more than happy to complete First Aid & CPR upon employment if requested. A Seattle and Capitol Hill native, I recently returned home after completing my Bachelor's degree in English Literature at Purdue University in Indiana. I am looking for part time, occasional or evening babysitting opportunities.
I am in my first year at Seattle Pacific University in a Master's of Arts in Teaching (MAT) program to be a high school Language Arts and Social Studies teacher. I currently work part time for a non-profit tutoring in the Public Schools. I work with at risk youth in classrooms and after school. I will complete my Master's in 2015, it is a flexible evening program with classes only one or two nights a week.
I have references and would be more than happy to build a lasting relationship with your family.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Seattle Pacific University
Bachelor's in English Literature, Global Studies
Seattle Pacific University
Graduate Degree in Masters of Arts in Teaching (MAT)
English, French
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in