BABYSITTER - Ann W. from Pittsburgh, PA 15218 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Ann W.

(2)
Cared for 2 families
$10 – 15/hr Pittsburgh, PA
3 yrs exp 31 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Ann

I am comfortable with all ages of children. The largest number cared for has been a family with 5 children, aged 1-9.

I would strongly prefer a full-time position, but would be okay with part time if the compensation meets my needs.

I enjoy teaching children and plan on perhaps seeking another degree in that area. I prefer a full-time position if possible, so I can have time to play and read with the child. I won't plop the kids in front of the tv. For young children I can teach basic preschool skills and do art projects. I would supply all materials. I can also start children out with the basics of learning to read, depending on the child, possibly as young as 3 1/2.

For older children, I can assist in homework or do remedial work in a subject they need more help in. My specialty is in the sciences as a pre-medicine major, but I am proficient in most subjects.

I will do basic housekeeping, cleaning up after the children. I also love to cook and am willing to supervise and assist those children who are fascinated with cooking as well.

I have been trained in First Aid and CPR, but my cards have since expired. My knowledge is still current as they are a frequent part of my studies. If a current certification is required, it can be attained.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 8 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Ann Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Groceries / Errands
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving

Most recent review

AY
Allison Y. Hired Ann
Oct 8, 2014
Ann has a great, calm way with the children. She's not easily rattled and keeps them in line, while having a good time!
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Indiana University - Fort Wayne

College degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I listed First Aid and CPR even though they are now expired. I still know the material and will get a renewal upon request.

Verified info

Email Verified
Facebok Verified