Anne D.

Part-time, 25 year old babysitter from New York, NY with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New York, NY | 25 yrs old
8 years experience
part-time $20-25/hr
New York, NY | 25 yrs old | 8 years experience | part-time $20-25/hr
Meet Anne
I am in my advanced year at Fordham University Graduate School Of Social Services with a clinical focus. I am 23 years old and looking for a great babysitting job that I can work around my school schedule!

I have always loved working with children. I lived with my parents in Connecticut for the summer and had a full time nanny job with a family that had 4 kids (10 yr old boy, 8 yr old boy, and 4-year-old twins). My main responsibilities have been to of course supervise the children, plan and implement stimulating activities, cook/prep meals, pick-ups and drop-offs and every friday we did a fun trip to the aquarium or a museum for example. It has been a great experience and I am sad to leave this family.

Previously, in my undergrad at West Virginia University I babysat part time for a family with 2 girls (ages 9 and 4). One of the girls has Asperger's syndrome in which I learned a lot about in order to properly interact with her and understand her so I could do the best job possible (we formed a great relationship). I am a quick learner of methods to best handle different children temperaments in a positive way.

I am an extremely patient and warm person and believe in positive-reinforcement parenting styles.

I have also been a children's camp counselor, which has given me a ton of experience as well as a lot of new fun concepts and games to engage children. I am a huge advocate for letting children explore their natural curiosities, answering all of their "why" questions, and disguising new learning experiences as fun.

My personal interests include reading, exercise, being in the sun, my family (and my 2 French Bulldogs Lola and Lucy :), learning, exploring new cities or just hanging out in my favorite city (NYC)and simply having a fun and balanced life!
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Fordham University
Graduate Degree in Clinical Social Work
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
4 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in