Anna W.

Full-time, 28 year old babysitter from Stowe, VT with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Stowe, VT | 28 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $15-20/hr

(2 reviews)
Stowe, VT | 28 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Anna
Hello! My name is Anna, a career nanny residing in Lamoille County. I have spent the last 15 years caring for children of all ages. I specialize in care for children from infant to 5 years of age. Between work and schooling I have always found time to do what I love, and that is spending time with children. What began as a fun hobby when I was 12 has developed into a career that I am passionate and enthusiastic about.

My college education at Johnson State College led me to a degree in Liberal Studies. Within that degree I studied Sociology, Environmental Science, and Education. I also earned a Certificate in Small Business Management. After college I decided to work for myself as a self-employed child caregiver. My experience over the years ranges from preschool settings, day cares, children with disabilities, single and multiple child families. So much joy comes from helping children grow. I love being involved with a child's milestones and successes.

As an experienced nanny, I have come to learn and hone techniques that work from family to family. I have been complimented repeatedly by parents for my calm and kind demeanor, and I feel this approach has been successful with all types of children. I emphasize learning and exploring in a fun environment. Practicing respect and manners are also extremely important to me.

Depending on the age group, I always come prepared to enjoy the day. Whether it be games, songs, outdoor activities or trips to the local library. I believe multiple forms of stimulation throughout the day keep both child and caregiver happy and healthy. There are so many wonderful ways to pass the time with children and I do not depend on television or computers as a form of entertainment. Music, nature, exploring curiosity and creativity are what have made my childcare experiences so successful.

My goal is to find families with similar values who need full or part-time care. I am willing to be flexible based on each family's needs. I feel it is important to develop a strong relationship with both the children and their parents. I truly look forward to getting to know you!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
35 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Anna.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in