NANNY - Anna S. from Godfrey, IL 62035 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Anna S.

(2)
Cared for 4 families
$15 – 25/hr Godfrey, IL
10+ yrs exp 49 yrs old
Background Check
Join to contact

Meet Anna

This is my idea of a perfect job! I have recently had 4 jobs in a row which were perfect for both parties yet "changed their minds". So please, serious inquiries only! I have 2 boys of my own, all grown up now. As a teenager my mother ran a daycare out of our home for years. When I graduated high school and was married, I took the business over in my home for about 3 years. I've had many care giver positions on and off throughout the years. several years back I had a great nanny position of 4 girls ages 2 weeks to 10 years. I was simply no longer needed. I love this kind of work and provide care for any child as if they are my own. I do tend to get attached so I prefer a somewhat permanent position. I'm 48 with a background in diet, fitness, and dance. I worked with a great family of 2 boys. The 4-year-old I've had since he was 6 months. I was very attached but they no longer needed a full time nanny. Happy to provide all info by email.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Anna Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

CA
Chetna A. Hired Anna
Apr 7, 2020
Anna is a reliable, caring and really involved caregiver. She really tries to build a rapport with the kids and tries to understand the needs of the family. She likes to keep track of the kids routine, and got them involved with cooking. She even helped plan the meals with me via texting and did the grocery shopping. She also made the kids have fun with crafts, nails, etc. She is honest with me on reporting issues. I hope we can have Anna back for my girls soon.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Lewis and Clark Community College

Some college

Verified info

Phone Verified