Angie C.

Part-time, 48 year old babysitter from Charlotte, NC with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Charlotte, NC | 48 yrs old
6 years experience
part-time $15-15/hr

(1 review)
Charlotte, NC | 48 yrs old | 6 years experience | part-time $15-15/hr
(1 review)
Meet Angie
I am nurturing, caring and compassionate. I truly enjoy spending time with children, teaching and caring for them and having fun, of course! I am responsible, thoughtful, dependable and organized. I have experience both as a mother and a nanny. I have been caring for three little girls, a 4-year-old and 2-year-old twins, for the last four years. I have also been working with two other families for two years each, one with two boys, one with two girls. I have a somewhat flexible schedule, my own transportation and I am available for long term employment, as a live-out nanny. I love animals of all kinds, so pets are not a problem. Drug and background checks are fine. I look forward to hearing from you and getting to know your family. Resume and references are available upon request.
Most Recent Review
Angie is one of my best babysitters ever and is now available because we have just gotten a live-in nanny. She is SO wonderful with children I can't emphasize this enough. I have a four-year-old and two-year-old-twins, all girls. She has two elementary and middle school-aged boys of her own. This gives her a range of experience with children of all ages and sexes. She also has breadth of experience, as she has been working for me two or three days a week for almost four years. She even did some overnights for me when my twins were newborns. I would say her greatest strength is her sweet and kind personality. Her manner with children is supremely gentle and kind, but she has a resolve and confidence underneath that derives from her many years of experience. Her character: -Very reliable and trustworthy: she drives my children everywhere. She can take all three of them to the Nature Museum, Discovery Place, the Library, or the Park BY HERSELF!!! (I have twin 2-year-olds and a four-year-old who are challenging right now). -Very smart and intuitive with discipline and controlling sibling rivalry. She accomplishes this without ever raising her voice. -She knows how to parent, not just watch children. -Strong values -Sweet and kind temperament -Easy to get along with -Extremely polite -Loving and caring manner (she gives and gets lots of hugs; my kids climb all over her). Her helpfulness: -She keeps the house clean, always picking up the children's toys and keeping the kitchen and playroom spotless and completely organized. -She knows how hard it is to raise children and run a household (dishes, laundry, making lunches etc.). She is more than willing to do any light housework task and proactively asks me what I need done for the day. I have become spoiled by her making school lunches for me in the morning. Her dependability: -She almost never misses a day of work. -She is dependable and on time. -She is willing to care for sick children -She has been reliably caring for my children for almost 4 years. -She is a good and careful driver (I have ridden with her many times.) How she spends her time: - She took my girls on walks in the stroller and to parks when they were younger. Now she drives them to an assortment of activities. - She takes them to the Library, Discovery place, The Nature Museum, Gymboree, My Gym, Monkey Joe s, and the pool. - She enjoys reading to them. - She loves to draw and create crafts with them. - She encourages good eating habits at mealtimes. - She keeps them occupied with active or creative activities, not TV. I highly recommend Angie without reservation. Any family who hires her will be lucky to have her. Please call me if you have any questions. I have had many babysitters in the past four years, and Angie is one of my very favorites. She is like a member of my family. I will always stay in touch with her as my children and I have grown very close to her. I will be happy to get into more detail with you over the phone. To get my phone number, please message her (ask for both home and mobile.) Posted Aug 13, 2011
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in