Angela A.

Full-time, 28 year old nanny from Whittier, CA with 9 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Whittier, CA | 28 yrs old
9 years experience
full-time $15-50/hr
Whittier, CA | 28 yrs old | 9 years experience | full-time $15-50/hr
Meet Angela
I have been baby-sitting since I was 16. I worked with a lot of families from my church and with neighbors. I've worked with children from newborn to 12 years-old.
I worked for one family as a live-in nanny for a year. They moved to Colorado and I was asked to be a nanny for the summer until they could find someone. I drove the little boy to school and all his activities such as practice, swim and playtime activities. I did light housework while there and helped prepare dinner. I also worked for families around the neighborhood. I helped a mother who had two severely autistic girls until she could find someone long term. I supervised them, fed them and helped do activities with them. I also worked with two boys that had autism.
I have also worked at an elementary school as a PE teacher. I taught 4th and 5th grade PE and I also was a playground supervisor. I worked there for a year and due to budget cuts I had to find another job.
I am currently a nanny for a wonderful family but both boys will be enrolled in school next year so I will not have enough hours. So even though I am sad to be leaving the family I am looking for a new job.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
National University - La Jolla
Bachelor's in Child Education
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in