Andrew D.

Part-time, 39 year old senior care provider from Weymouth, MA with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Weymouth, MA | 39 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $25-30/hr

(1 review)
Weymouth, MA | 39 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $25-30/hr
(1 review)
Meet Andrew
Hello! I'm a self-employed, professional companion in my 30's who specializes in meaningful and therapeutic activities with elders. I have been actively working as a professional caregiver for several years now, and enjoy my work immensely. I have assisted the elderly for much of my adult work history, spending eight years in Therapeutic Recreation in which I enriched many lives of patients receiving acute care within a major healthcare facility. I also trained in the transitional care units of two major hospitals in the area. I hold a Bachelors degree in the arts and I excel in music, art and pet therapy.
I always observe safe mobility practices, and I have had extensive training to care for elderly, handicapped and mobility limited individuals. I have been first aid and CPR educated and am constantly poised to continue learning new skills that I can apply in my profession going forward. I am honest and reliable, have a clean background, and excellent business and personal references. I strive to remain flexible with my schedule and can accompany those who need assistance to run errands, attend doctor's appointments and other engagements as needed. I am actively providing companion care at this time and am available to take on new clients local to Weymouth, where I reside. I recently established a business certificate for my companionship service and would require private/ direct pay for my services. My goal is to apply my unique blend of experience in fine arts, music, pet therapies and reminiscence activities to enhance the experience of my clients. Please respond with a brief summary of your specific needs and the location of service needed. I will respond to all inquiries within 1-2 days. I thank you for reading and hope to hear from you soon. Take good care!
Regards, Andrew D.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.