Andree G.

Part-time, 37 year old babysitter from Houston, TX with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Houston, TX | 37 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-25/hr

(1 review)
Houston, TX | 37 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
(1 review)
Meet Andree
I am a born caretaker and assistant with over 15 years of combined experience. I have filled the roles of nanny, personal assistant, housekeeper/manager and occasional sitter to a host of individuals and families via this site and referrals since 2009.

In my experience, I've had exposure to a variety of households and family styles. At an early age, my large family provided me many opportunities to help out around the house and with all the little ones, so I'm definitely in my element in the home. I have assisted in childcare for countless amazing kiddos of all ages, and I also have professional experience caring for special needs children.

I have an extensive background in professional administrative work as well as for individuals on an as-needed basis. I am highly organized with a keen eye for detail, and no task is too challenging or mundane. I also have a penchant for style and space and have handled large home organizational projects as well as redecorating/re-purposing/staging, mostly for friends. :)

I have my undergrad in Psychology with possible future plans to further my education in the arts. My hobbies are photography (especially the kiddos!), art, cooking and music. I am currently nannying for a few families but always welcome the opportunity to speak to you about your needs or to fill in as I can. Please feel free to inquire about anything and I look forward to hearing from everyone!
Most Recent Review
After almost a year working part and full time with our family, Andree is moving away from the area and I'm so sad to lose her. When I first interviewed her, I knew immediately she was the one for our family. She's easy going, funny, and our son took to her very quickly, which is no easy task for him. I love that she will do things without needing to be asked, most of the time it would be things I wouldn't have even asked her to do (I thought I liked things neat and clean - she has me beat!). After our son started preschool we continued to use Andree for personal assisting, which was immensely helpful during a very busy time in our life. Usually when Andree comes to watch our son, I build in some extra time before we have to leave so we can chat and catch up. I hope to be able to keep in touch with Andree and that she will return to Austin again. If we could have taken Andree on full-time again, I would have in a heart beat. Posted Apr 25, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Houston - Houston
Bachelor's in Psychology
English, Sign Language (ASL), Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
8 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in