Andrea S.

Part-time, 33 year old tutor from Davisburg, MI with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Davisburg, MI | 33 yrs old
6 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Davisburg, MI | 33 yrs old | 6 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Andrea
I am a certified 7-12th grade teacher with more than 5 years tutoring experience. I taught high school history for two years and middle school science for 3 years. I have tutored students in all grades ranging from Kindergarten to 12th grade (including some special needs students) in a variety of subject areas including English, Social Studies, Science, Math, Spanish, and Reading. I also have experience homeschooling students with a variety of abilities and needs. I am currently a stay-at-home Mom, and while I feel a sense of satisfaction at being able to provide for my family, I miss teaching! As a teacher, I was truly blessed by the many relationships I developed with my students -- I enjoyed each day as we were able to learn and explore together. I still hear from many of my old students on a regular basis and enjoy hearing about their growth opportunities as they move forward with their own life experiences.
I am currently home caring for our 1-year-old daughter (and we have one more on the way!) and taking care of our farm (we have sheep, goats, chickens, pigs, dogs and cats). My husband and I share a passion for farming and gardening and hope to be able to pass along to our kids all that we have learned about providing quality food/home supplies for our family. We work hard to be as self-sufficient as we are able and have learned many valuable lessons along the way. (This made for great stories/learning experiences in a science classroom!) We grow much of our own food in our garden and preserve it for use later on in the year. In the past, we have been able to use these skills with students we have tutored/home schooled to help provide life experiences different from their own!
I am looking for an opportunity to work in the field of education-- whether it be tutoring, home schooling, etc. My schedule is flexible, as is location depending on the services and time commitment required.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Cooking & Sewing - Cooking
provider provider
English - English
provider provider
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Reading Adult
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Foreign Language - Spanish
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Andrea.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in