Andrea M.

Full-time, 35 year old nanny from Newtown Square, PA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Newtown Square, PA | 35 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
Newtown Square, PA | 35 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Andrea
Hello families!

I very much enjoy being a nanny. I have tremendous nanny experience working with children of all ages-from infant to teenagers, in various situations from both live-in and out, mother's helper, and governess. I am a very nurturing, loving person and find that children and babies are very drawn to me. Having a background in teaching, I understand the emotional and intellectual needs of children through all stages of growth. I am a very hands-on nanny, creating fun, creative experiences every day. I am mature and responsible, and having had the opportunity to travel, I am comfortable in new cultures and situations and am able to adapt very quickly. I am outgoing and love meeting new people. I love arts and crafts, games, and spending time outdoors. I am an excellent swimmer, having also taught children's swim lessons. I have a degree in Elementary Education and French. After college, I lived and worked in France for two years, teaching English in schools. I then taught primary for several years at a French international school in Los Angeles. With my teaching background, I utilize every opportunity to incorporate educational activities into everyday situations. I am a hands-on nanny and will actively engage with your children. I am fluent in French and I would love to speak French with your little ones! I have traveled as a nanny many times and have had very positive experiences ranging from week long cruises, a summer nannying for a French family on the island of St. Bart's, and a month over the winter holidays in Mexico. Last summer I was a home school teacher for two children on a very small and isolated island in the Bahamas. Being a travel nanny combines two of my passions - working with children and exploring the world. My schedule is open now through the end of the summer (and perhaps a bit after). I hope to find a family that is a great match, and I look forward to a summer full of fun, sun, activities and laughter!

Best,
Andrea
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
100 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.