Andrea M.

Part-time pet care provider from Madison, WI with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Madison, WI |
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(2 reviews)
Madison, WI | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Andrea
I started pet sitting when I was laid off from my full time job in 2009. Since then I have become known as the dog whisperer for dogs that have issues with fear, anxiety, and general insecurities. I have a love of all animals and I treat them with respect and love as if they were my own pet. I have an 13-year-old West Highland Terrier that occasionally comes to "work" with me. He likes to take his dog friends on walks in area neighborhoods. I would say the best part about this type of job is the exercise and the time I get to spend learning the different personalities of the animals that I care for. I recently had to put down my 16-year-old cat. Toward the end she was receiving all sorts of medications and Sub Q fluids which I was administering at home under vet supervision. I consider myself very comfortable with giving shots, and other medications. I have taken care of a decent spectrum of pets from dogs and cats to fish, birds, ferrets, frogs, etc.

Since January of this year I have been maintaining two saltwater fish tanks complete with live rock, sand, flame scallops, corrals, several red legged hermit crabs, two clown-fish, two shrimp, one fire-fish, and one four stripped damsel.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
8 miles
Provides services for - Dogs
provider provider
Provides services for - Cats
provider provider
Provides services for - Birds
provider provider
Provides services for - Fish
provider provider
Provides services for - Mammals
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.