Ana H.

Full-time, 46 year old senior care provider from Richmond, TX with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Richmond, TX | 46 yrs old
7 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Richmond, TX | 46 yrs old | 7 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Ana
I've provided non-medical in home care and assistance for seniors suffering from Alzheimer's, Dementia, Parkinson's, Cancer, Lymphedema, Strokes, Diabetes, etc., as well as seniors recuperating from surgery. I've provided cooking, cleaning, and companionship, transfer from bed, personal grooming, bathing, and administering medication under doctor's or nurse's orders, catherization, tube feeding, etc. I help seniors with the Activities of Daily Living (ADLs) whether they are healthy or sick, at home or wherever they call home. I love to make a difference in the lives of people, and that's why I chose to become a caregiver too, a field where I can generate an income to provide for my family at the same time that I love and care for others. I am an Executive Assistant with more than 20 years of experience working in corporate America. This has given me strong administrative, management, technical, organizational, personal skills that I also employ as a caregiver to help handle the affairs of the elderly. I believe that care giving should be more than sit and wait for the time of the next pill, it should be a burning heart desire to make a difference in the life of the client. There should be a desire to enjoy life together, to enjoy the beauty of just being alive together, to help the client make the most of her or his day despite their present circumstances or illness.
Details
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.