Errands & Odd Jobs Provider from White Plains, NY 10601 - Care.com
full-time

Ana F.

(0)
$15 – 20/hr White Plains, NY
10+ yrs exp
Join to contact

Meet Ana

Hello, my name is Ana, former high school teacher with more than 10 years of babysitting experience which includes newborns, toddlers and middle school children. I'm also a certified tutor and can assist with homework when necessary. I'm fully bilingual in Spanish and have studied French and Italian in college. I babysat full time for a 4-month-old girl until she was a year and a half old. I also baby sat a Russian speaking boy part time from the time he was 3 until 5. I prepared meals for him, read stories and engaged in playful activities. My last babysitting job ended the week of July first. I had been babysitting a little boy from the time he was 4 months old until he was 21 months old and ready to enter day care. I'm loving and patient and love to engage the children in entertaining and educational activities. I find similarities between teaching and babysitting. It is very rewarding because it allows me to become part of the child's daily learning and discovery experience.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 15 mi

Ana Can Also Help With:

Light Cleaning
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep
Education
New York University
1974

Graduate Degree in Spanish & South American Literature

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Master's in Spanish and South American Literature, Reading Specialist, experience with dyslexic children, Certified Paralegal, Court Translator. I play the piano and love to use music with my children.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified