BABYSITTER - Ana F. from White Plains, NY 10601 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Ana F.

(2)
$10 – 20/hr White Plains, NY
10+ yrs exp 71 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Ana

Hello! My name is Ana. I'm a former high school teacher with more than 10 years of babysitting experience which includes newborns, toddlers and middle school children. I'm also a certified tutor and can help with homework when necessary. I am fully bilingual. I babysat full-time for a 4-month-old girl until she was a year and a half old. I also babysat a Russian speaking boy part-time from the time he was 3 until he was 5. I prepared meals for him, read to him, etc. My last babysitting job ended the week of July first. I had been babysitting a little boy from the time he was 4 months old until he was ready to enter day care on July first. have three granddaughters now 9 months, 13 and 18 years old. I'm loving and patient and love to engage the children in activities that are both entertaining and educational. I find similarities between teaching and babysitting. It is very rewarding because it allows me to become part of the child's daily learning and discovery.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 15 mi

Ana Can Also Help With:

Light Cleaning
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

MK
Majlinda K. Interviewed Ana
Oct 15, 2014
Though I did not end up hiring Ana for a full-time babysitting position, as we had a relative volunteer last minute to watch our newborn, I very much enjoyed meeting her and wanted to hire her. Ana is very kind, professional, and makes you feel at ease.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
New York University
1974

Graduate Degree in Spanish & South American Literature

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am an interpreter, Paralegal, ESL teacher, Spanish teacher, play the piano, and more.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified