Amy W.

Part-time, 56 year old tutor from Arlington Heights, IL with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Arlington Heights, IL | 56 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $25-30/hr
Arlington Heights, IL | 56 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $25-30/hr
Meet Amy
Tutoring is a wonderful way to reinforce and to gain confidence in your skills with a friendly, encouraging instructor. I have worked with children as well as adults. I have met with adult English language learners who wish to develop reading and conversational skills: gaining background knowledge and grammar guidance. (The English language can be very confusing!) With children as well as adults, visual aids such as picture books and magazines are very good conversation starters. I have found we learn best the things that interest us.
Grade school children benefit from reinforcement and the opportunity to think aloud and practice skills with support. I have worked with kindergarteners to 6th graders, helping them gain confidence and become successful learners.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
6 miles
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Reading Adult
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Special Education - ADD/ADHD
provider provider
Special Education - General
provider provider
Special Education - Mildly Handicapped
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.