Amy K.

Part-time, 52 year old babysitter from Brighton, MI with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Brighton, MI | 52 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-20/hr

(3 reviews)
Brighton, MI | 52 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Amy
Hi there, I am Certified in infant and adult CPR and First Aid Certified in Nutrition Early Childhood Development Classes (8 weeks to 2 year, daily care, breast and bottle feedings, documentation, social, emotional, developmental growth of an infant. Fine Motor Skills, Large Muscle groups and how to help strength/help develop them. Tummy time, medications, and more. For the Toddler ages 2 - 5 years again, social, emotional, development growth and development. Healthy meals and snacks, engaging and keeping children interested, numbers, letters, colors, shapes, etc.) I have been a Lead Teacher's Assistant in a preschool/ daycare center for one year. I was responsible for infant and toddler care including feedings, diapers, documentation, tummy time, one on one time, being outside with walks, and more, as well as structured learning activities, planned field trips, meals and snacks, story time, engaging interaction, playing with them in different areas of the center, (house, blocks, play mat, balls etc.). I assisted the Lead Teacher with large groups, caring, sharing, one on one time, and so much more. I did childcare out of my home for seven years for ages 8 weeks old through 5 years and some older children for short periods of times. I worked for two elementary school systems and worked as a cook, janitor and crossing guard. I volunteered for one year as Kindergarten Teacher's Aide in an elementary schools as a Library Aide, office helper, fundraiser, Room Mom, hall monitor, recess aide, cook and helped plan parties. I can tutor for any age child. More recently I have done all infant care for the last year, last minute childcare for any age and also for weekends. If hired for a permanent position I can do children's laundry, clean bedrooms, restock and anything child related. Additional responsibilities can be discussed. I am married with three grown children. I have animals and live in Brighton Twp. My Sundays are reserved for family time, dinner etc. I love to scrap book, do arts and crafts, games, reading, sing (though not well, lol), being outside and doing just about anything, swimming, walks, camping, playing sports (again not that well), cooking, etc. I have cared for young children most of my life, from family, friends, neighbors and co-workers. I like teaching children, helping them grow and develop and just spending time with them. I enjoy interacting with them. I have a clean background check, documentation from Secretary of State showing no tickets or accidents. I am honest, caring, dependable, nurturing, trustworthy, safe and a clean person. I am not one to be on the phone or watching t.v. I always pick up afterwards, be it dishes, games, toys. My rate is $12 up to $25. Thank you so much for your time.
Most Recent Review
We enjoyed meeting Amy. Excellent communication and was on time for her interview. We decided on a local daycare however if we hadn't she would for sure be working with our family. Posted Jul 10, 2015
(Showing 1 of 3 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Clintondale High School
High school degree
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in