BABYSITTER - Amy C. from New York, NY 10009 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Amy C.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 25/hr New York, NY
4 yrs exp 32 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Amy

I am from London, England and came to Las Vegas in September 2010 and got married to my husband, who is from Las Vegas in March 2011. In England I was able to go to school and study social work for my Bachelors Degree. I was able to work for a professional children's center for a year. I gained experience with children aging from 2 months till 5 years. I was able to plan activities with these children, as well as provide any educational study which is needed from the English Government by care providers in the country. As well as working with children with physical and mental disabilities.


Since being in the United States, I have been able to continue my work as a nanny. I have worked with children from 6 months old up to 13 years old. I have been able to participate in school runs, educational needs, homework, physical needs (sports), and do light house work also along with my work. I am willing and able to work with children from any age.

I am now in New York City. My husband currently attends school to become a surgical PA. I want to carry on my career as a nanny. I love working with children and the families. I learn so much from them.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Amy Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Katina W. Interviewed Amy
Jan 17, 2012
I interviewed with Amy at a Starbucks. She was prompt, dressed nicely and very professional. I have hired her and she will begin next week. I think she will be a great fit for my son. Thank you for helping me find her. Katina
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
University Of Portsmouth
2008

Bachelor's in Social Work

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

My education was taken in England, United Kingdom.

Verified info

Email Verified