Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Tracy, CA 95304 - Care.com
part-time

Amie S.

(4)
$15 – 20/hr Tracy, CA
10+ yrs exp 47 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Amie

Specializing in math and writing for struggling students, specifically test prep for CAHSEE, CHSPE, and GED, I'm available for homework help (core subjects), tutoring math and writing, and after school care in my home for all ages. I love math and can tutor all ages and levels up to algebra ll. My passion is writing, and I'm currently writing a teenage novel. I've been part of a writer's group for 17 years, a contributor to an online blog for 8 years, and I'm in my 2nd year as an editor for a newsletter. Married for 23 years, I'm a mother of 4 (3 adults and 1 teen). 3 of my children have been home schooled since birth. My oldest (age 27) was home schooled since the 4th grade when she was behind in math and reading. After getting her caught up, she graduated a year early. I've also run the drama room for my church's summer VBS for 14 years, teaching 80-100 kids a day (ages 5-10). I prefer to work in my home as I am still homeschooling my son, but I'm willing to come to you.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 5 mi
Math
English
Test Prep

Most recent review

AJ
Ann J.
Aug 20, 2018
As the Newsletter Overseer for our school's newsletter, I first met Amie S. one year ago when she became our academy's Newsletter Editor. Amie has a passion for writing and editing and has never shied away from tackling the 25+ articles there are to edit each month. Her knowledge of grammar and expertise in the writing process has been a huge advantage to our newsletter team. Amie is generous in sharing her time and skill to help others in our school with their writing of articles as well. The enthusiasm she possesses for the process of writing and making writing shine is always visible. Amie has met all deadlines and is always willing to clarify certain points as needed. I highly recommend Amie. She takes great pride in her writing and editing, conducts herself professionally, and is easy to work with.
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
Las Positas College
1993

College degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Homeschooling mom for 18 years. Graduated 3 kids. Tutored high school and junior high. Worked with 80 to 100 kids ages 5 to 10 for a week every year in a group setting for 15 years.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified