America C.

Part-time, 25 year old babysitter from Dallas, TX with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Dallas, TX | 25 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time <$10-15/hr

(1 review)
Dallas, TX | 25 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time <$10-15/hr
(1 review)
Meet America
I will begin saying I've always really enjoyed being around children. I have volunteered my time at a couple of daycare centers where I helped them nap, read to them, and watched movies with them while being attentive. I worked at an elementary school for two years as a student teacher assistant one year for 4-year-olds and the other for 5 and 6-year-olds. For the past year, I have watched my friend's daughter, she was 1 and 8 months, and one going on 3, so I've changed diapers and all. I've learned to know what they enjoy, how they react, and how to teach and entertain at their level. I am passionate about taking care of kids because they make my day. I know it's work, but it's fun. I have lots of patience so it all goes hand in hand. I've had retail jobs and studied to be a dental assistant, so for now I'm just continuing my education.
Most Recent Review
We've had America for 2 years now and she is the best! Our boys love her and ask for her everyday! We don't know what we would do without her! She's really part of the family! Posted Feb 18, 2013
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Texas State Technical College - Harlingen
Associate's in Health Professions
English, Spanish
Email verified
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in