Amber U.

Part-time, 33 year old nanny from Seattle, WA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Seattle, WA | 33 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-30/hr
Seattle, WA | 33 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-30/hr
Meet Amber
My name is Amber. I've lived in Seattle since 2001 when I started going to college. I've worked as a full-time special needs nanny for the past four years until this past September when the children I worked for went into kindergarten full time. I started working with children and special needs about 9 years ago and then became a house manager at a special needs residency for children then moved on to private work with families. I'm the oldest of 12 grandchildren and worked in a preschool while I was in high school, so being around children is something I've always enjoyed. I have worked in many different types of family situations; from being a nanny to two families with each having a Down syndrome child, to families with twins and babies. I've also worked with families with 3 children under the age of 3, and I also did a nanny share with two infants 3 months and 4. Some of my own personal rules to follow are no spanking, and as for discipline, I try natural consequences where there is a direct correlation between the act and the consequence i.e. if a toy is thrown it will be taken away. I prefer to cook healthy organic meals as opposed to junk food and tend to make a lot of yummy "kid friendly" foods.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.