Senior Care Provider from York, PA 17404 - Care.com
full-time

Amber D.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 20/hr York, PA
1 yr exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Amber

Hi, my name is Amber and I live with my husband and our three dogs/fur-babies in West York. I pride myself on being a kind, empathetic, focused, goal-oriented, & positive person. I earned my Bachelor's of Science degree from York College of Pennsylvania in 2016, majoring in Behavioral Science with a concentration in Human Services and a minor in Youth Development. Since then, I've been working in the field of human services. I've had the opportunity to work with children and adults on the Autism Spectrum as a TSS and a DSP. I have also worked with Seniors. I enjoy caring for people as well as animals. All of my federal and state clearances are up to date and I have a clean background and driving record. On my free time, I like spending time at home with my family, or outdoors walking my dogs or playing with them in the backyard. I also enjoy crafting, baking, and cooking.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi

Amber Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

AH
Alison H. Hired Amber
Mar 4, 2020
Amber is so wonderful with our mom. She's sweet, attentive and is a great companion to our mom throughout the day. She's very communicative, leaving us notes each day to let us know how the day went. She's gone out of her way to help clean up, play games with her and converse and that means a lot to us. We highly recommend her!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
York College Of Pennsylvania

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified