Amber D.

Full-time, 22 year old babysitter from Tampa, FL with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Tampa, FL | 22 yrs old
8 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr

(1 review)
Tampa, FL | 22 yrs old | 8 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
(1 review)
Meet Amber
Hello there parents! My name is Amber. I am a very experienced child care provider. I love children and have a passion for caring for them, and watching them grow. I am a part-time college student with a flexible online class schedule so I have flexible availability. I currently live in Tampa, Florida with my husband who just got out of the army, and our two pups!

I have almost 8 years of experience caring for children of all ages in jobs that range from date night sitting to full-time nanny I started working for my first family when I was 12 years old and stayed with the family until I was 18 years old. My reason for moving away from them was my move from Maine to Kentucky to be near my husband. Once I moved to Kentucky, I immediately started with another family that was a full-time position caring for two amazing children! Those two families are my main experiences, because I believe in finding a family and staying with them. I am also an older sibling to three beautiful sisters, ages 7, 10 and 16. I grew up helping care for them. I am almost positive that is what sparked my interest in child care. I can't recall a time in my life when I have not been surrounded by children and child care jobs and I would not have it any other way! I do have plenty of references for any families interested in pursing me as there nanny or babysitter.

I am very easy going, energetic, happy, kind and I feel that I am perfect for this profession. Your child's health, happiness and safety is my number one priority, along with learning your family's routine, rules, and guidelines when it comes to your most-prized possessions! I am 100% expecting light housework, meal prep and all the day-to-day responsibilities that come with working in your home.

Please feel free to contact me with any further questions.
Most Recent Review
Amber took care of our 1 year old and three year old for a year and she was amazing. Our kids loved her and we felt extremely comfortable with her taking care of them. We highly recommend her. Posted Jan 10, 2014
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Elizabethtown Community and Technical College
Some college
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in