Senior Care Provider from Carrollton, TX 75006 - Care.com
part-time

Amanda S.

(6)
Cared for 2 families
$25 – 30/hr Carrollton, TX
5 yrs exp 36 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Amanda

I am an experienced senior care provider, 36 years old, a non-smoker, single mother of two, and daughter of a fireman and a nurse. I was brought up to be a caring person and I do my job with pride. I have a clean background, and an excellent driving record. I own a nice vehicle, so transportation isn't an issue. I have a background in medical sciences, and will be able to provide medical assistance as a part of my job. I am certified in CPR and First Aid through the American Red Cross. I also cook, and will provide meals as well as light housekeeping. More about me: ISFJ personality, can be bubbly & talkative, but I'm actually an introvert. Prefer books to TV, and LOVE animals.
Thank you for your time and consideration.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 10 mi

Most recent review

BR
Bob R. Hired Amanda
Jun 23, 2020
To all those who will consider the character of Amanda for employment, I would encourage you to reflect on the excellent service she provided my family during my wife's recent surgery. We employed Amanda through Care.com for the purpose of supporting my wife in our home. My wife's back surgery left her unable to move freely and the effects of the anesthesia made it difficult for her to take her medications in timely manner. After exhausting my allotted time away from work, we needed help. Amanda arrived and took care of these tasks flawlessly; in addition she selflessly volunteered to complete various household tasks to make our transition from the hospital to our normal routine much easier. Finally, Amanda's good cheer and attentive personality eased the first days of my wife's stay at home. Thank you again Amanda. I can gladly give Amanda my strongest recommendation for future in home care employment.
Showing results 1 of 6
Education
Brookhaven College

College degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified