Amanda P.

Full-time, 31 year old nanny from Nicholasville, KY with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Nicholasville, KY | 31 yrs old
6 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Nicholasville, KY | 31 yrs old | 6 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Amanda
I graduated from Asbury College with a degree in Music Education in 2005. I substitute taught for three years before moving to NYC to be a nanny. I was a nanny/household manager for a family in Manhattan for almost three years. I cared for two children - the youngest was 5 when I began, and the oldest was about to turn 10 when I left. I spent a lot of time tutoring the children in their school work and in music. They became like family to me, and it was very hard to leave, but I wanted to move back to my hometown in Kentucky to be close to my friends and family again. Between substitute teaching and nannying, I have 6 years experience working with children and youth. (Most of my substitute teaching was in music classes and special needs classes, and I spent most of my time at the middle schools.) Although I love little kids, and play with them any chance I get, I have not had any professional experience working with children under the age of four. I am completely comfortable working with any other age, and am willing to learn how to work with younger children if needed.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Amanda.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in