Amanda P.

Part-time, 24 year old babysitter from Damascus, MD with 3 years of experience and a background check on file
Damascus, MD | 24 yrs old
3 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Damascus, MD | 24 yrs old | 3 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Amanda
I love working with children and can quickly adapt to the daily routines of the household. As an artist myself, I love encouraging creativity, and don't mind cleaning up messes made as little ones explore the capabilities of their right brain. I currently am employed at a children's clothing store, but would put in my two weeks notice in a heartbeat to work with the right family. I have been a mothers helper back in 2007, caring for two small children (a toddler and an infant) while the mother was elsewhere in the house doing chores, as well as performing light housekeeping and assisting with running children on errands, putting them down for naps, etc. I have also been a mother's helper back in 2004-2005 with my aunt and her 6 children (then all under the age of 5), again entailing light housekeeping, entertaining the children, ensuring their safety, etc. In 2007 I sat for another family and watched their little girl (age 7) and preteen (age 12) while the parents went on date night. From 2008-2009 I watched the neighbors' children (ages 11 & 7) while the parents went on date nights as well.
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.