Amanda K.

Part-time, 26 year old nanny from Philadelphia, PA with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Philadelphia, PA | 26 yrs old
6 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Philadelphia, PA | 26 yrs old | 6 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Amanda
Children and youth are my passion and after graduating from college I plan on spending my life working with and serving them and their families. I am currently a second year senior through an online program working towards a degree in crisis counseling and plan to get my masters in either child play therapy or creative counseling.

To me, being a nanny or a baby sitter is fun! Hard work and challenging at times but because people are something that I love and enjoy being with, I see all of the problems that come with it as nothing compared to the joy the kids I have worked with have given me.

I have been working with children since I was 13 and served on my churches VBS board as the head coordinator of the nursery. From there I have had countless baby-sitting jobs, camp experience, tutoring, drama coaching, Sunday school teaching, and so much more. I have worked with various families over the last many years as their babysitter and have truly loved it. The relationships I have built with those families are immeasurable. I was a nanny for three years for an awesome family, and then have worked the last 7 months for a new whose needs have now changed and I am looking for a new family to work with or possible to work with a few if the hours can work out! In college I have spent time learning creative and structured approaches to working with children and love to incorporate those things into the families I work with by bringing fun and creativity to them.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.