Amanda H.

Full-time, 23 year old babysitter from Waterbury, VT with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Waterbury, VT | 23 yrs old
5 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Waterbury, VT | 23 yrs old | 5 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Amanda
I am currently a student at Lyndon State College, majoring in Elementary Education and I love it! While I am on my summer break I am looking for a sitter position that can start in May and continue through the rest of the year, if needed. I have taught in classrooms ranging from preschoolers through 6th grade. As for babysitting, I have been with children ages 3 to 15 years old. Being said, I would feel comfortable working with about 3 children at a time, but that can be adjusted if there were more children. I love animals, so if you have any pets that's a plus! I find that a sitter to a child can be a great role model for them and for some children; a sitter is somebody to connect with. I love being active as much as possible with children; going on walks, exploring outside or just kicking the soccer ball. I am willing to provide transportation for children who need it along with planning and preparing meals for them. Depending on the child's needs and interests, I would certainly adapt the kinds of things that we would do when I am around. I sincerely enjoying being around kids of all personality and ages.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.