NANNY - Amanda H. from Clymer, PA 15728 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Amanda H.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 20/hr Clymer, PA
10+ yrs exp 33 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Amanda

Hi! My name is Amanda! I am 32 years old and I have 14 years of child care experience under my belt. For the last 3 years I have been nannying part time for two different families in the Indiana area. Before moving up to this area, the last 5 and a half years, I was employed in a child development center. I started out work with the infants, and I ended working with the toddler age group! I absolutely love the toddler age, seeing them walk, talk, and begin to comprehend how the world works is absolutely amazing to witness! I have worked in the school age summer program for the last couple of years as well. I have experience with children ranging from newborns to 13 years of age. I love working with children and I am very comfortable with them. Before my daycare position, I was a nanny for 4 years for a family with three children.
I have a 3-month-old little girl, 3 dogs, and three cats, so very comfortable with the hectic lifestyle of kids and pets!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Amanda Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Sylvia N. Hired Amanda
Dec 13, 2019
We had the pleasure to have had Amanda as part of the family for over 3 years. My children were very challenging to say the least and Amanda is a Saint to have stuck with them. We would never let Amanda go however she needs a steady FT position to help her family grow by one more 2 legged Baby. Amanda does it all and she is a great child educator as well. If you are so lucky to be able to provide her with FT hours, treat her well and she be with you for years to come.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
2016

Bachelor's in Early Childhood Education

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I also have a water training certificate.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified