Amanda H.

Full-time, 24 year old nanny from Billerica, MA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Billerica, MA | 24 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-15/hr

(4 reviews)
Billerica, MA | 24 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
(4 reviews)
Meet Amanda
My name is Amanda. I am 20 years old and a high school graduate from Shawsheen Technical High School. I graduated in the year of 2010, majored in Graphic Arts. Not only am I seeking to find a full-time babysitting position with your family but to also build a friendship with you and your children. I am a very loving, caring, dependable, honest, and respectful person. I have started babysitting at a young age. Coming from a big Italian family, I helped my grandmother watch my younger cousins. It consisted of changing diapers, preparing lunch and dinner, and helping with homework. I also have the experience of babysitting many kids from different age groups outside of my family. On nice days I like to have the kids play outside and enjoy the weather. I am a very athletic person. I have the kids do different activities outside such as riding on their bikes, playing soccer, baseball, football, tennis, basketball, and swimming. On rainy and colder days I show the kids different ways to be creative with arts and crafts and baking. I also set aside reading time for the kids. I would have the kids pick out their favorite book and read a couple of pages for a half hour or longer if they would like. Homework was the first priority for me growing up. I help the kids get their homework done first so it doesn't interfere with their other activities after school and the kids and parents won't have to worry about it being done so late at night that evening. I love making learning fun for kids of all ages doing such as doing little activities or even singing and dancing. Instead of TV I get the kids into leaning new board games or even math and reading games. I also teach cleanness and proper manners. I love engaging the kids in different activities, leaning, and interacting with them as well. I have experience with kids of all ages and some with disabilities. I am CPR certified and certified in First Aid. I can start ASAP. I have a very organized and flexible work schedule.
Most Recent Review
Amanda cancelled her first appointment which should have been a red flag but I decided to give her a second chance. She showed up for the second appointment, she was very friendly and gave me two references. I did my due diligence and called her. I asked her to some and work for a few hours, she said she would and never showed up. She never called or emailed me. I would recommend not calling her at all. Posted Dec 20, 2011
(Showing 1 of 4 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Shawsheen Tech
High school degree
Phone verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in