Amanda G.

Full-time, 27 year old babysitter from Oakdale, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Oakdale, CA | 27 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $5-10/hr
Oakdale, CA | 27 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $5-10/hr
Meet Amanda
I first started babysitting when I was about 12 years old. Over the years I have cared for numerous children; including those with disabilities. I have also cared for elderly patients. I did in-home preschool with my son who is now 6 years old and entering 1st grade.
In August 2007, I received my certificate in day care management. I received my Associate's degree in Psychology in April 2011. I am currently working on my Bachelor's degree with a major in Psychology and a minor in Sociology. My current GPA is 3.97 and I will be finished in July of 2013
I know CPR and First-Aid; however, I am not certified. I will be getting LiveScan done ASAP. We live in a large, smoke free/clean home with a large gated yard. We have children friendly pets inside the home. However, they can be put away during hours of care if preferred. We have plenty of toys for inside and outside, including a large swing-set combo.
We will also have arts/crafts with educational time. I currently have preschool, kindergarten, and 1st grade curriculum. I can help all school-aged children with their homework as well. Everything will always be age appropriate.
All meals and snacks are provided (except formula)and will be nutritious. I have no problem working around dietary needs or picky eaters.
Although I prefer to care for children in my home, I have no problem doing so during certain time frames. For example: 7:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. and 3 p.m. to whenever. I have my own car with driver's license and current insurance. I also have 1 extra new car seat if needed.
If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you for your interest! I look forward to working with you and cannot wait to hear from you!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.