Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Pittsburgh, PA 15217 - Care.com
part-time

Amanda F.

(1)
$10 – 15/hr Pittsburgh, PA
6 yrs exp 25 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Amanda

I have a degree in education, focused on using arts integration for core curricular instruction. I have designed and taught lessons as well as providing general homework help with existing curriculum in math, social studies, and ELA for elementary school, social studies and ELA for middle school. Additionally, I have taught middle and high school health classes for six years.

I believe in multipartial and culturally responsive tutoring, and look forward to getting to know your child(ren) and helping them not only understand subject material, but also helping them find their voices and get excited about learning. Students learn best when subject material is interesting and relevant to them, and I look forward to making school fun for your young people through hands-on activities, artistic and movement work, and real-life applications as relevant.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 5 mi
Math
English
Foreign Language
Art
Music & Drama
Dance

Amanda Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

AG
Ashleigh G. Interviewed Amanda
Aug 19, 2020
After providing her with the final hiring details for a nanny share job-which included multiple meetings and communication-Amanda has yet to talk to us ignoring all calls, texts, and emails. If we weren't the right fit she could at least be professional and let us know. Very disappointed but glad we saw this side before committing.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
New York University
2018

Bachelor's in Education

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Bachelor's Degree - Education

Verified info

Phone Verified
Facebok Verified