Amanda B.

Part-time, 28 year old special needs caregiver from Chicago, IL with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Chicago, IL | 28 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $15-30/hr
Chicago, IL | 28 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $15-30/hr
Meet Amanda
I have always loved working with children, from my first babysitting job at age 12 to working with children with emotional disabilities once I graduated from college. My background is very diverse, ranging from coaching swimming to rehabilitation services. During my previous job working with children with emotional disabilities, I had the pleasure of specializing in working with preschool children in schools and homes. Before this, I worked in homes with children with physical, emotional, and learning disabilities as a Residential Services Provider. I acquired experience curriculum building and activity planning through these positions. I also honed these skills each summer through high school and college as a camp counselor for middle school kids, babysitter for children aged infant-14, and swim lesson instructor. I love to laugh, play, create, and be spontaneous. I think that the best thing about children is their unmatched ability for imagination and silliness no matter what disabilities or challenges they face.
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.