Amanda B.

Part-time, 38 year old babysitter from Brownsburg, IN with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Brownsburg, IN | 38 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Brownsburg, IN | 38 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Amanda
I am a 37-year-old, married, mother of one beautiful, vibrant 3-year-old little girl. My husband and I went to great lengths to become parents (I'm happy to share our story, just ask) and I am so in love with my daughter and with motherhood. She is my greatest joy in life, so I know how it feels to be completely paranoid just thinking about having a stranger looking after your child. I cringe at the idea of taking her to a daycare facility where she may or may not be watched and protected. However, because she is an only child, I clearly see the social benefit of daycare. I would love to find a stable family that is looking for a loving, fun, safe place for their child(ren) to be while they are at work. I have a Master's in Social Work, so I've had some studies related to child development and have had plenty of babysitting experience throughout my life. I'm always the one at family gatherings that has all the little kids following me around. And now that I am a mother myself, I have survived those days when baby is fussy, sick, or just plain difficult. I am by no means a chef, but I definitely try my best to make healthy choices for my daughter and for our family. I avoid junk food, juices, and other things that don't offer her much nutrition. As far as work, I currently work from home. I have been a professional photographer for the past six years, but recently cut back in many areas of my photography and have been focusing mainly on newborn portraits, which has allowed me to enjoy lots of time with my daughter.
Most Recent Review
I interviewed a number people and of those, Amanda was by far our favorite! We chose her to be the one that will care for our girls! I was immediately drawn to her because she is extremely personable and comforting (just what any mother would want)! We are so excited to have her as a part of our family and we look forward to working with her! Welcome to our family! :) Posted Mar 26, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Indiana University - Indianapolis
Graduate Degree in Social Work
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
0 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in